Turkey Run Reviews

Debra D.

Awesome

5 of 5

It was a beautiful home and we made so many great memories. We will definitely book this home again.theres so much to do in dells that we were not able to see and do all we wanted to . My 4year old granddaughter was so sad when we had to leave she was inconsolable it took us a while to calm her down.fun was had by all

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway

Julia M.

Great location, spacious, well-stocked, nicely decorated, and quiet! Thank you!

5 of 5

We enjoyed spending time with our kids and grandkids celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. So nice to have everybody in the same location!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

kelly g.
illinois

Modern and spacious

5 of 5

Two families with lots of littles had a very clean and comfortable stay. The hostess was accommodating and easy to reach. I would recommend that people bring/buy food storage bags and laundry detergant to make days at (and evenings following) the water parks easier.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

BRANDON M.

Great home and property. The home is secluded yet close to all Wisc Dells activities.

5 of 5

Our family had a great time at this property. We were able to fit 13 people comfortably in the home. There was space for our family to commune together and also to enjoy separate activities. The property was quiet and secluded, yet at the same time we were close to downtown Wisconsin Dells. The kitchen was also spacious with lots of utensils, plates and bowls, and kitchen equipment. Turkey Run is a beautiful home and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Julie
Primghar, Ia USA

Loved our family stay at a Turkey Run!

5 of 5

Our family of 15 was very comfortable....cooked, played, relaxed by the campfire, played basketball, played pool and had a blast!!!!! Thanks for the memories!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Karla B.

Had a wonderful stay!

5 of 5

The house is located in a private setting and is just beautiful! With 8 adults and 5 children we had plenty of room to enjoy! We made use of all 5 bedrooms. The front porch was great for morning coffee and the spacious back deck was perfect for grilling and supper each night. The fire pit area was put to use each night. Sometimes for s’mores and sometimes for the guys to enjoy a beverage! The location is perfect! Just minutes from town to the beautiful parks in the area. It is a bit of a distance to a grocery store. We had a little difficulty with the air conditioner but the owners acted quickly to our concerns and had someone there twice to get it corrected. They also saved us when we returned one evening having left the keys in the house when the air conditioner guy was still in the house when we left in the morning. He left and locked the door not knowing the keys were inside! Thanks for coming so quickly! Loved our stay here! Thanks for sharing this beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Brad R.

Fantastic Vacation House

5 of 5

We Stay at places like this every summer with out family. This home has an excellent layout and was extremely clean. Loved the fire pit and the ample parking. It’s very close to everything at the Dells but far enough away that it quiet and peaceful at night. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Ted S.

very nice and clean

5 of 5

we loved it wish they would have had a pumped up basketball

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

William B.

Turkey Run

5 of 5

The house was very clean and provided good space for all of us (6 adults and 4 kids) to relax, sleep, and enjoy. We were not able to use the bonfire area because of the weather but it was setup nice and would have been fun. It was really nice to have the covered deck in front so we could sit out during the rain. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

tammy p.

Gorgeous house!!

5 of 5

First time using VRBO. The owner had great communication!! House was VERY clean!!! Very spacious! I was very pleased with the house. We had a girls retreat and it was perfect fit for our group!!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Elizabeth T.

Family fun under one roof!

5 of 5

Beautiful home and grounds. Loved the decor! Had everything we needed for a get-away with kids and grandkids and was just a few minutes from town. The fire pit for roasting marshmallows and the basketball hoop were especially popular with the grandkids. Everything was tastefully done.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Aarik D.

Excellent

5 of 5

Group of 8, cabin had everything we needed. Was nice being close to the Dells while far enough outside of town to relax. As advertised, hope to make it back again some day!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Steve H.

Great Experience

5 of 5

The Cabin was spacious and well furnished. Owner was awesome and very responsive. Would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Steve H.

Perfect Setup

5 of 5

Owner was friendly and very accommodating. Cabin was large, very well laid out and nicely furnished! Perfect location close to the Dells. I would highly recommend Sondra (Owner) and the Cabin itself. Great Job, Thank You!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Jon H.

Great

5 of 5

We really enjoyed the secluded property and the luxurious cabin.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

nicole s.

Fantastic

5 of 5

Beautiful home that accommodated everythjng we needed!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway

Cody C.

House was amazing!

5 of 5

We got snowed in but the house was more than enough to still have fun in!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway

Mike T.

Great home, great location

5 of 5

Great home and great location. Minutes from everything the Dells has to offer. We had two families with a total of 7 kids, and there was more than enough room for all of us. The house was amazing. The back deck and fire pit were awesome. I would highly recommend this property

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway

Anonymous

Beautiful place & property, so private.

5 of 5

Wonderful for children playing outside. Will highly recommend, enjoyed more than staying at a water park. Byers thought of everything to accommodate us!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Jay S.

Perfect

5 of 5

Absolutely beautiful, clean, and well designed house. Met our needs in every way and blew away expectations.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway

Lizbeth S.

Loved the house!!!

5 of 5

Great home, definitely a home to go back too.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thank you Lizbeth! We're happy to hear that and would love to have you back.

Matthew K.

Beautiful home on quiet land with nice views!

5 of 5

Our time this weekend was awesome! The kitchen had everything needed, and more. We spent most of the time in the basement playing pool and watching football. It was a great time, and I'd definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Chad N.

Fantastic

5 of 5

Truly enjoyed our time and the amenities of the house. Great location secluded and cozy!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway

Pauline S.

Christmas Up North

5 of 5

We had a wonderful family time for our Christmas gathering. There are 16 of us total... 8 adults and 8 kids. There was plenty of room to hang out and for sleeping arrangements. The log home is very new and in great shape. It was very COLD outside, but we were comfy and cozy inside. The owner was great to answer all my questions before arrival, so I knew what was supplied and what we needed to bring. I definately would recommend Turkey Run! We were close to town, but out in the country, so it was ideal. Thank you very much. We made some fond memories here. Would love to come back some time!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Dariane S.

Annual Winter Trip to the Dells

5 of 5

Turkey Run was an AMAZING experience. It was the perfect rental for a snowy December weekend. We had a group of 14 and the house was plenty big for all of us. It is very quiet and an excellent floor plan. It has a ton of windows and a cozy fireplace. We loved how there was even a Christmas tree for us to enjoy. The house is decorated perfectly. We normally stay at the Wilderness Restort, but thought we would try a house rental. We will be renting Turkey Run in future years. It is very easy to get downtown. Google maps is a little “off” when arriving at the house , so keep driving down the road once it says you have arrived. Very fun place to rent and you will not be disapointed! We hope to rent it in the future when we can enjoy the property on the outside too.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Dareishia G.

Great Stay!!

5 of 5

Beautiful and well equipped!!!! Great location!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Maddy S.

Perfect cabin in the woods!

5 of 5

This cabin is wonderful! They have everything you could need!! The beds are so comfortable!! Definitely would HIGHLY recommend! Very close to down town as well!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Debra H.

Very clean. Beautifully decorated. The kitchen was very well equipped.

5 of 5

My husband and I rent a place each year for our family Thanksgiving. We have 5 children and 21 grandchildren, so this can be very challenging. This place was definitely the best so far. There was plenty of room for all of us. The older kids enjoyed the pool table downstairs, and the younger ones were either playing games with Grandma or watching movies or TV. The adults enjoyed visiting with each other since some are living in Arkansas, Illinois, and Wisconsin. I had brought so much stuff for the meals, since other places we have stayed say they are equipped but they weren't. Not so at this place. We had most of what we needed. We also had beautiful weather,so the kids enjoyed playing basketball and being outside. They were even able to eat outside on the two picnic tables on the back deck. We had a wonderful time here and would strongly recommend it to others

Thank you Sondra!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Jessica N.

Friendsgiving 2017 was amazing!!

5 of 5

Such a breathtaking cabin! Perfect inside and out! Plenty of space to hangout, oh and comfortable beds! I loved the house decor every little detail was perfect. My best friends and I enjoyed our little getaway! Totally recommend it :) I'm definitely going back again! Sondra was so helpful and very pleasant. Amazing experience!! Thank you.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Connie F.

Our girlfriend vacation

5 of 5

We had 6 people who attended our girlfriend vacation! We grew up together and attended a small town school with 39 people in our graduating class. Many of us had not seen each other for 38 years! The place is beautiful and cozy. Love the fireplace and overall feeling of a vacation in a rural setting. There was more than ample space for our small group. It easily could have accomodated 16 people without a problem! Loved it!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway

Debbi
Mokena

Girls Getaway Weekend

5 of 5

We go away every year for a girls getaway weekend. Decided to try to Dells this year and found this wonderful home to rent. It is spacious and beautifully decorated. The theme of "turkey run" is perfect! We spent more time in the house than we normally do because the weather wasn't great. No one minded. We were able to relax and enjoy! Would definitely recommend this home to anyone and we will be back. One of our best weekend getaway choices yet! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Sarah A.

EXCEPTIONAL!!

5 of 5

We had a great time! The place was IMMACULATE!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Angela G.

Amazing House!We rented this house for our annual girls weekend, there are 11 of us and there was plenty of room to sleep and hang out. We enjoyed having the pool table downstairs and the living room upstairs to relax. The dining room table was big enough for us all to sit and eat together with adding a few chairs. Everything was beautiful and new. Would definitely recommend for large groups looking for a nice place!

5 of 5

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Ray Z.

Short Weekend Getaway

5 of 5

We shared this beautiful Cabin/home with four other couples and it couldn't have been more perfect. When we walked in you could still smell the "New Cabin Smell" as we called it. The beds were more than comfortable and plentiful...The living space was more than plentiful and we spent two evenings out by the fire under the stars...What was really nice was the quiet! We were close enough to drive to everything and then return to this awesome little spot in paradise! .....We are planning on a return next September.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Sylvia C.

Wonderful place!!

5 of 5

We have a wonderful time at your place! Very clean, beautiful and spacious! We enjoyed the pool table and watching TV in the evening before bed. Great location! Super close to downtown Dell's!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Thomas G.
Milwaukee

Great house, still close to all the fun!

5 of 5

What a great house! Large enough for our families(11 people total) to get together and relax. It is close enough to all of the Dell's attractions that it isn't a problem to run back to the house or into town to get something. Cheaper than renting a house at The Wilderness too!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Lisa S.

Family retreat vacation

5 of 5

We had the best time and family vacation at Turkey Run. We had 14 family members and the place never felt crowded. Everyone had a place to sleep and retreat. Sondra could not have been more accommodating she answered any concerns/questions promptly and met us at the cabin at check-in later due to a family emergency. She was only a phone call away! Everyone commented on how this was the "perfect" cabin and vacation. The cabin was clean and neat and had all the bells and whistles expected in a more upscale rental. We treated the cabin like our home. We knew it was time to leave when we started to run out of toilet paper! LOL! We will be back! If you book this Gem you will NOT be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Natalie W.

Beautiful, new, clean lodging!

5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our weekend stay at Turkey Run! The house was extremely spacious and absolutely can fit 16 people comfortably. If you are planning to have folks sleeping on the pull-out couch in the lofted area, it is quite noisy if there are people in the living room/kitchen area, but that is to be expected with a lofted area. Everything was clean and very well kept, you can tell the owners take pride in keeping the house in great condition for their guests. There are plenty of kitchen utensils and dishware that you shouldn't have to bring any of your own. The dishwasher was a great asset. Bring any additional spices that you'd plan on using as the house only provide salt and pepper. We had a critter run away with some of our garbage on the porch one night, so I'd recommend ensuring that it's tightly packed with the cover on in the large black bins provided. Sondra was incredibly responsive to all my email communication prior to our stay and very helpful when answering my questions. I'd highly recommend Turkey Run for any family or friend gathering in the Dells area!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Steve H.

beautiful, well equipped, comfy, family retreat home

5 of 5

This property was perfect from the decor to the location and everything in between. Spacious, well cared for, and included everything you would need. Would highly recommend and look forward to staying again!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Kristel R.

Great place for a family reunion

5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed this house. Lots of space and room to sleep. The pool table in the basement was fun and we enjoyed the campfire as well. Very close to downtown dells and made a nice base camp to go and go as we did activities.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

James L.

Fantastic! House was immaculate and made our trip to the Dells truly wonderful.

5 of 5

Highly recommend Turkey Run! Thanks for making our family vacation memorable!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Chris G.

Fantastic Place to Stay Close to the Dells

5 of 5

This cabin was immaculate and served our purpose in all facets. We stayed here as a team as we were in town for the Mt. Olympus Basketball Shootout at JustAGame Fieldhouse. Our team loved the amenities and it allowed for great team bonding time. I would highly recommend this for a team or a family looking to stay on the outskirts of the Dells in a peaceful environment. It was only 5 minutes, if that, away from downtown Wisconsin Dells. An awesome experience and our satisfaction was the top priority of the owner. Would definitely stay here again if we are back for another tournament.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Christopher B.

great overall place for a big group to get together for a weekend

5 of 5

The place was great, we had 14 people up here and was cozy and comfy enough for everyone to be there without being on top of each other.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Kris D.

New smell great place

5 of 5

So much fun place is amazing

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Jordyn H.

beautiful property!

5 of 5

This is an amazing gorgeous property! We spent memorial day weekend here as a family. It was close to downtown and the waterparks. We loved grilling and hanging out on the porch while the kids played. We hope to come back soon!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Mike N.

Awesome! Best Place in the Dells!

5 of 5

This is a brand new beautiful home. Our group was lucky enough to get this luxury cabin style house and we had a tremendous time. It is spacious and includes all new furniture, bedding, TV's, etc. The pool table downstairs is great! The back yard is very private and well landscaped, with a nice fire pit. Any group of people who enjoy the Wisconsin Dells will be amazed at this property! Enjoy!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Dan S.

Great house for the weekend

5 of 5

Had a bachelor party with eight guys for the weekend. The house is pretty much perfect for this type of thing- it's spacious and clean, everything seems very new. Also has a great deck for grilling, a basketball court, pool table and even a jacuzzi (which we didn't get a chance to use but looked really nice). Kitchen stocked with pretty much everything you'd need to cook full meals. It's also very close to town but isolated- there are no neighbors. Had a great time.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Mark S.
Chicago

A great place to get away for a large group

5 of 5

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Come and Relax at one of our homes. At Rustic Retreats we believe you could use some R&R!

Get in touch with us